Day of Action!

We will be having a big Day of Action on Saturday, September 17th with an emphasis on contacting voters for Sarah Lloyd for US Congress, Rebecca Clarke for Wisconsin 26th Assembly District, and Nanette Bulebosh for Wisconsin 27th Assembly District, along with Hillary Clinton and Russ Feingold.

On the 17th we will be only 7 weeks away from the election and we need everyone that can help that day to come to the Campaign Headquarters (816 Erie Ave. in Sheboygan).

We are going canvassing at 10am, 2pm, and 4pm and will have a phone bank from 5-7pm that day. What we need most are canvassers.

If you physically can’t canvass or make calls, driving canvassers is a huge help and makes it faster for them.

Please contact Kyle Whelton at [email protected] to let us know you’ll be able to help out. Thank you!

Statement From Democratic Party of Wisconsin Chair in Recognition of Women’s Equality Day

Democratic of Wisconsin Party Chair Martha Laning released the following statement in recognition of Women’s Equality Day:

“96 years ago today, women finally received the right to vote with the passage of the 19th amendment. However, it wasn’t until 1971 that we started proclaiming this day Women’s Equality Day and began to officially recognize women have been treated as second class citizens in this country.

“Despite this day acknowledging women should enjoy the same rights as men, that is still not the case.

“Women are still paid only 77 cents to the dollar that a man gets for doing the same job; women are still far too often the victims of violence; and women still have to go the extra mile to have their basic healthcare needs met.

“Right here in Wisconsin we still have opposition to the idea that women deserve the full and equal rights that men enjoy. Ron Johnson has voted against equal pay legislation five times and against the reauthorization of the violence against women act, while Scott Walker and the Republican legislature revoked equal pay legislation that ensured women could correct a pay injustice in Wisconsin.

“Women’s rights activists – men and women – have worked together to ensure regardless of our gender, we are all entitled to equal rights, but it is clear there are still many road blocks that have prevented us from reaching this reality.

“We will not stop fighting for gender equality, as it is the birth right of every American that we are all treated with equality and respect under the law. We have made progress, and we will continue to do so when we turn the recognition that women deserve equality into practice.”



Statement from Democratic Party of Wisconsin on Wisconsin being ranked 49th in the nation for Internet Speed

The following is the statement of Democratic Party of Wisconsin chair Martha Laning on Wisconsin’s 49th in the country ranking for internet speed:

“It is unacceptable that Wisconsin, a state with the 20th largest population in the nation, ranks near the very bottom in average Internet speed. This is a serious issue that presents a significant hurdle for those citizens who are trying to earn an education or operate a business.

“We need elected officials in this state who understand that investing in strong infrastructure will help our communities and businesses thrive. This investment is critical to help businesses grow and create good local jobs, just as it is vitally important for young people who need access to the latest educational materials online. Unfortunately, Scott Walker and the Republican-led legislature continue to ignore this important priority – and now we are seeing the results.

“As Democrats, we know that to build a stronger economy we must narrow the gap between those who do and do not have access to broadband across Wisconsin. That’s exactly why we need to elect more Democrats to office on November 8th.”


Canvass this Saturday

CanvassersThe election is less than 90 days away and Hillary Clinton and Tim Kaine need your help knocking on doors in Sheboygan!

We know that neighbors talking to neighbors is the most effective way to encourage people to vote and so we’re going out door to door this Saturday in Sheboygan at 10am, 1pm, and 4pm.

We’ll meet at the Campaign Headquarters located at 816 Erie Avenue, Sheboygan, WI 53081 (right across from Fountain Park).

Can Hillary and Tim count on you to help out this Saturday? RSVP here.